BfC Soundtrack

Hey, everyone. I mentioned it briefly in another post, but just in case you missed it I am working on writing another novel at the moment. Yep, another full length novel. Yay, me!

So where is the first one? Somewhere! Ignore the man behind the curtain! He has candy!

Anyway. The working title is Boyfriends from College, but I’m willing to bet that will change closer to the end because that’s really a super vague plot summary of what is going on in the same vain that “stuff happens on a ship” is a super vague description of Titanic. Yeah. As I get closer to the end, of course I will give you a better idea. In the mean time though you know what I do have for you? A damn awesome soundtrack. Heck yeah, man!

When I was younger, music influenced my writing almost exclusively. Now it doesn’t directly influence it nearly as much as moments do. Singular moments will give me ideas for 300 pages. And then I’ll come across music that works with those. For BfC, this is what those moments are so far. And I can’t wait for you to find out what these moments are. God.

Enjoy!

Eurythmics – Here Comes the Rain Again

SideNote: Annie Lennox is perfection. Carry on.

Bleachers – Rollercoaster

Tame Impala – The Less I Know the Better

Childish Gambino – Heartbeat

Lady Gaga – Million Reasons

Lady Gaga – Perfect Illusion

Side Note: I could really just link the entire Joanne album. Just like you could get your tail down to the local Target and pay the $10.99 for it. Come on. She worked hard on it man, geez. Get it together. Anyway.

Queen & David Bowie – Under Pressure

Foo Fighters – Saint Cecilia

Lorde – Green Light

 

I’d argue that secretly my favorite part of the writing and producing process is making the soundtrack. It makes the unfinished portion feel so much. More. Real, I guess.

It also helps fulfill the obsession that 15 year old me had with making 50000x playlists. So there’s that, too.

Later friends,

  • Ash
Leave a Reply

