50 Facts About Me

017

Hi. My name is Ash. This is a terrible picture of me drinking coffee in my sister’s kitchen. Here are 50 facts about me.

  1. My birthday is August 26.
  2. My best friend from high school’s birthday is exactly 2 weeks prior.
  3. My favorite Disney princess is Belle.
  4. But my favorite Disney film is The Great Mouse Detective.
  5. My favorite video game of all time is The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. I have owned it on at least five different platforms.
  6. My first car was a blue 2001 Chevrolet Cavalier named The TARDIS. I still have her.
  7. I want a Nissan or a Honda next.
  8. Tiramisu is my favorite dessert.
  9. Sushi is my favorite food.
  10. The older I get, the more I really think I am an empath. It’s fairly easy for me to adapt to the emotion of the person I am with at the time.
  11. I am severely allergic to mint. And yes it does make buying toothpaste a massive pain in the ass.
  12. My coffee addiction is so deep that if I don’t have it in the morning I get bad migraines and my mood is awful until I do drink it.
  13. Money genuinely terrifies me. No matter how well I keep my budget and spending, I am always afraid that I’ve spent it all and that I won’t have enough.
  14. I can’t sleep without a glass of water beside my bed. Hydration.
  15. I naturally read very quickly. I finished Deathly Hallows in five hours with breaks.
  16. I have been to every tour Kids in the Hall have done except for Same Guys, New Dresses in 2000.
  17. Even though it isn’t my favorite film, I do believe that unobjectively The Big Chill is the greatest American film ever made.
  18. Wonder Boys is both my favorite film and my favorite novel of all time.
  19. I greatly prefer rainy days to sunny.
  20. My bathroom in my old apartment was Halloween themed for no reason other than I needed somewhere to store all of my decorations.
  21. Halloween is my favorite holiday.
  22. Christmas will always be difficult for me because my father loved it so passionately.
  23. I genuinely love my sister’s cat, Lulu almost as much as my own. I seriously believe she is perfect.
  24. My guitar is a Fender acoustic named Gwen.
  25. I have a deep fascination with politics. I think in another life I would have wanted to be a senator.
  26. I was very lonely as a child. If I wasn’t spending time with my father or a handful of other people, I was usually in  a chair reading a book.
  27. My favorite fantasy series growing up was Lord of the Rings. Now it is tied with Hunger Games.
  28. I had a crush on David Spade when I was 12.
  29. I have a black cat named Bruce. He’s the love of my life.
  30. I worked for Crate & Barrel for about a month and a half. It was definitely my favorite retail job I’ve ever had and sometimes I miss it a lot.
  31. One of the stupidest things I did in my twenties was date my coworker at the time. I’m still livid with myself about it.
  32. Cleaning and organizing soothe me and bring me so much zen. Let me clean your house. Seriously.
  33. I wrote an entire novel. I have not published it. I probably won’t for personal reasons.
  34. When I write I tend to come up with the title first. Then characters. Then the ending. Then the beginning. It’s usually the middle that stresses me out.
  35. I am in the process of a novel and a screenplay at the moment. Both of which I do plan to publish. Boyfriends from High School, and Food Truck(working title).
  36. I haven’t watched cable regularly in about seven years. I tend to stick with Netflix and Youtube, and even then I usually watch the same five people regularly. David DiFranco, Meghan Tonjes, Emilynoel83, Leighannsays, and Claire Marshall (who is my absolute favorite).
  37. I love make up and wearing it and the artistic process of it, but I tend to stick to two brands most of the time. Urban Decay and NYX.
  38. I used to hate it. My idea of a full face at 14 was eyeliner, mascara, a lip stain, and WAY too much Wet N Wild blush. Neon pink for days, y’all.
  39. I have to be early anywhere. Anything less than five minutes early and I feel like I am being very disrespectful.
  40. I generally despise chain restaurants. I think they are usually very boring, overprices, and rarely do they taste good for the price you pay.
  41. I’m secretly jealous of anyone who does or has been able to dye their hair fun colors. I’ve never had a job or extracurricular that allowed for it, nor does my career.  Although, to compensate for it I’ve always just incorporated fun colors in my make up.
  42. I own two full bags of make up and brushes, but I tend to consistently go back to my favorite lipstick. Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in Manic.
  43. I’ve bad my bear, Fred since before I was born. he’s at least 30 now. Grandpa bear. BFFs for life.
  44. I had a forklift license before I had a driver’s license.
  45. Twenty years later and I still love Sailor Moon. Like. LOVE.
  46. Few things infuriate me more than people who feel inclined to touch or grab my hair without asking first. It’s extremely rude and inappropriate and I will hate you for it.
  47. I love early mornings but don’t get to see them nearly as often as I’d like. When I worked the stock room for Crate & Barrel I got to consistently see the sun rise and it made me so happy.
  48. I really don’t drink anything other than coffee, tea, or water.
  49.  My name was almost Stella. I’m still upset it isn’t.
  50. Rum and coke or gin and tonic. Please and thank you.

What are some things I don’t know about you?

One thought on “50 Facts About Me

  1. 🙂 5 fun things about me because, why the hell not. 1) I too have loved sailor moon since forever. Like way back in kindergarden forever. 2) I despise potatoes. Mashed,baked ,fries. Gross. 3) I do like sweet potatoes 4) one time I said ehat the hell and moved to Florida for 6 months with no job. Moved back to va because, no job. 5) I love dying my hair different colors but only on the ends or undeneath because my hair is natural blo nde and I love the way it looks on the top, underneath , eh I do whatevee. Color at the moment is purple ends 🙂 this was fun learning about you! Miss working eith you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

