062

So back in the days of LJ, there was once a community called adayinmylife, where people from all around the world would post days in their life through photos. And then the community got severely monitored to the point of not even being remotely fun, and then everyone left because the mods were actual fucking assholes, and then everyone left LJ as a whole and blahblahblah.

Anyway. I thought it would be interesting to document a day in my life for the first time in, like. ten years. Yeah. If you dig pretty deep you can find the ones I did on LJ but I’m not sharing with you. God my skin was so horrible. Gross.

Anyway. Here is Sunday, May 28th, 2017.

 

 

057

I actually woke up about any hour prior, but I got trapped in the void that is the internet.

058

I am a sucker for solar toys. The flower I found at a dollar store in Maryland, and the Bruce-esque one I found at World of Mirth in RVA.

059

I feel that amidst the clutter, my nightstand is an accurate representation.

061

I really, really need to clean. Meh.

062

I am the only person who gets extremely excited when it looks like it is going to rain. RAIN RAIN STAY HERE NEVER LEAVE THANKS.

063

This is what a 28 year old woman with her life together looks like.

064

Almost time for a new Sailor Soldier, y’all.

065

Coffee time.

066

Good morning, handsome.

067

Yep. When the laundry congregates together and forms its final form as laundry monster zoid it is officially cleaning day.

068

Chocolate Raspberry from Rostovs, or Cafe Du Monde. Decisions.

069070

It’s good to know that I can officially use this mug.

072073

YES.

074

The Longest Week on Netflix. Very good, very Wes Anderson-esque.

075

So. Drinking Buddies (also on Netflix) is one of my favorite films. Ever. I genuinely have the entire film memorized.

076

I decide Hank deserves breakfast, too.

077

Reading for class. It’s okay.

078

Laundry fiveever.

079

Should also make the bed maybe.

080

Still in love with this print I found at Arts in the Park this year, and the frame for it from HomeGoods.

081

Meh. Still okay. Not a fan.

082

I put on clothes. I am adult.

083

My bag I have been using for about five years straight finally completely died on me a few days prior to this so I had to invest in a new one, and transition all of my stuff into the new one.

084

Jacket time because it is unseasonably chilly for late May.

085

LAUNDRY. MONSTER.

001

Went to my sister’s for awhile, and then stopped at Target on the way home for some things.

002

The only ice cream I ever want to eat. Ever.

003

Grab the mail (it never fails it makes me wanna wag my tail and when it comes I wanna wail MAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL).

004

I’m convinced this is actually a shot from Ace Ventura.

 

 

086

LAUNDRY. MONSTER. FIVE EVER.

087

Bones of saw.

088

sleep sleep I want sleep

089

Sup, bruh.

090

I’ve been told that I good way to keep your face clear from break outs is to actually clean your make up brushes every once in awhile. Who knows.

091

Ugly bun means cleaning time. And that it is actually ugly. Womp.

092

Cleanliness, godliness, etc.

093

Wine goes well with cereal.

094

This show is six shades of a hot ass mess.

095096

Can I actually help you, Gimomo.

097

Oh my god why.

098

Get ready for bed. I am the only person in the world who has ever lived who has an allergy to mint so oral health is an actual scavenge to find things I can actually use and not. You know. Go to the hospital. My sister found this for me. So far so good.

099

I have appeased the laundry monster for the night. He says he’ll wait to tear my soul out from my chest in the afternoon which is pretty thoughtful tbh.

100

Little of column A, and little of column B.

101

Good night, y’all.

  • Ash
Leave a Reply

