March/April/May Picture Update

Hey, y’all. It’s been awhile.

We really need to stop running into each other like this. Life has been crazy. I submitted my senior thesis yesterday afternoon, and promptly went off to have mimosas and brunch and macarons at a cafe I’ve been dying to try. And the night before that I had my last final and then promptly got tacos and tequila. Because I can, dammit. Let me live my life.

Anyway. I graduate tomorrow from VCU! I have two summer classes May 22nd through July 22nd to make it official, but otherwise I walk Saturday afternoon! Life, man! So wow, much excite! Doge!

Anyway. I have a fuckton of pictures and posts to share with you guys (would anyone genuinely be interested in a Book Chat post encompassing what I read for school, and what I read for pleasure this year? Anyone? I miss Book Chat.). So for right now, here are some pictures from mostly my phone and some from my Canon T5 from the last few months.

001

This meme has yet to stop making me laugh to the point that I snort and can’t breathe, and honestly my boyfriend is probably sick of getting it every five minutes BUT DO I LOOK LIKE I CARE DO I AM I A BOTHERED AM I A BOTHERED.

No.

002

Nikolai sent me this picture of our kitty, Bruce a couple months ago and I adore it to the point that it is the wallpaper on my phone. I miss my baby boy so much<3

003004

For that hot minute that it was actually consistently nice outside, it was so great to be able to study outside.

005

This was my breakfast every school morning for the month of April. Don’t you judge me. (Also blame groupon).

006

Yes, I had the unicorn frappuccino. Yes, it was fucking awful.

007008009010

I have an obsession with my sister’s cat, LuLu. Because she is majestic AF. And this close up of her face makes me laugh harder than it should. Almost on level with the gecko.

011012013014015016

JENNY HAN CAME TO RICHMOND TO DO A SIGNING FOR HER NEW BOOK AND I JUST.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

PTERODACTYL SCREECH.

SHE TALKED TO ME ABOUT WRITING AND PANCAKES AND LIFE AND JUST.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

I’m cool. I’m cool.

017

Pirate cake pop. Had to do it.

018

The Byrd is having a Bill Murray film festival this weekend. I’m going to it tonight because life. The universe wants me to have a happy life because Ghostbusters is playing at the exact time that I graduate. #blessyou

019

Told you I got tequila.

020021022023

Chop Suey foolery.

024

Almost bought this to remember, took a picture instead (will probably buy on clearance).

025

Heaven is a place on earth. And also this.

026

What else are you supposed to watch on May 4th?

027

#feministfortunes at Chop Suey.

028

Gimmo is obsessed with my window sill, recently. But only after I brought Hank home. Interesting.

029

Mimosas with Lara Jean

030031032

I got brunch at The Luncheonette in Shockoe Bottom. I had been wanting to go there for awhile, but honestly I hate driving in Shockoe Bottom so I kind of put it off, but I’m glad I got over it. It’s such a cute little place and the food is just. I was scraping the plate like a sad dog in an 80s commercial with Sarah McLauchlan for the SPCA.

033034

After that, I went to Whisk about a block or two away. Whisk is also another place I had been wanting to go to. It’s this cute little cafe with coffee and dessert, and I honestly took about 10-15 trying to figure out which macaron I wanted. I wanted all but decided that wasn’t the best idea. I went with the almond sea salt.

035

The Yves Saint Laurent exhibit at the VMFA was actual perfection.

005

I need to finish my cap tonight. Womp womp.

006

Hank the succulent<3

029

When you met Jenny Han to get her to sign your book, she also gave you these adorable nail decals and cards and just. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

030

These are too precious omfg. (I lost it at Resting Kitty Face, which probably makes more sense if you’ve read the series).

031

May on my Pusheen calendar.

032033

So, on reddit sometimes I participate in gift exchanges because they’re fun, and I did a cat themed one (of course), and this box of matches was in mine, and Nikolai and I are kind of obsessed with it because it’s just. Yeah. I want to display it somehow for the world to see, but. Still trying to figure out how, I guess.

Welp. That’s it for now. MurrayFest tonight along with finishing my cap and reading. Hopefully. Who knows.

Later,
– Ash

Leave a Reply

