If I could legally marry chorizo I would.

I hate grocery day. A lot. Part of it probably has to do with the fact that I live on the second floor of my building, but it isn’t all of it. No matter how intricate and exact of a list that I create I always fear that I am forgetting something or not getting enough of something, or maybe I should get this instead.

Ugh.

genelatifah

No matter what in order to attempt to make the process easier, I always try to make a list of recipes to try for the week. Thank you, Pinterest. Whatever did the world do before you. Here are the five new things I’m going to be trying this week.

  1. Lemon Butter Garlic Shrimp with Angel Hair Pasta
  2. Chicken, Apple, Sweet Potato and Brussels Sprouts Skillet
  3. Baked Lemon Chicken
  4. Zucchini Black Bean Burgers
    – This link includes six other recipes
  5. Chorizo and Sweet Potato Hash

Amidst a heat wave, I have been craving more lemon, garlic and fish based dishes. Anything light, but filling. Also there are a couple sweet potato and chorizo based dishes, as those have been my main craves the last few weeks. Specifically I have been wanting sweet potato fries and the chorizo breakfast sandwich from Starbucks. However, in an attempt to not eat 1000 calories in one sitting I’m trying to maintain the main flavors while looking at something healthier.

However. Can we all just take a moment to appreciate the beauty that is chorizo? Because I mean damn.

What have you been craving lately? What do you usually cook and/or eat during the summer?

tumblr_mutqcsFDIK1so18vqo1_500

Leave a Reply

