I’ll be a dreamer ’til the day I die

but they say oh, how the good die young/ but we’re all strange/ and maybe we don’t wanna change

Oh. Well, hello there. Fancy running into you, here.

I think the last time I did this bloggy hooten-nannny type thing it was back in the days of LiveJournal and I was 16. I was probably blogging about the episode of House, that week and some bullshit in the eternal drama of band that Adrienne and I were rolling our eyes at having to deal with while I debated which Sailor Moon or indie film 100×100 icon was necessary for that post and day dreaming out my window of moving to Europe one day.

That was roughly about ten years ago. Funny how things change so quickly.

So. Where are we now.

Well. I’ve moved (roughly about 4 times), and I’m moving again in February (numero 5), and then probably again the following year (numbero 6). I’m officially a published author, a paid actor, traveled by myself multiple times, won awards, met John Waters (still shaking and crying), seen Kids in the Hall three times (technically met Dave and Kevin), went to Kettler and watched the Capitals practice (Backstrom is very, very nice), got invited to places big and small, went to my first wineries and tastings (rich people are very funny drunk), finishing up my bachelors and beginning my masters year after next, was on the local news and made a massive ass of myself, fell in love, fell out of love, got my heart smashed in half, had it rebuilt, and. Probably other things I’m forgetting. Yeah. Life’s been pretty good. And next time I’ll blog about Game of Thrones and New Girl. Because I’ve moved up in the world.

But for real though. House will always be in my heart of hearts, especially when I’m in Europe, soon<3

 

IMG_5037

And because I like to end things on a high note, enjoy this gnarly battle wound I got today with a box cutter. Neato.

So. What exactly are we supposed to expect from this new venture that I am taking on? I haven’t the slightest clue. But you know what I do know? I’m pretty excited to find out.

Here’s to the future.

‘Night, friends.

Leave a Reply

